Projekte die ihre Wurzeln bei euforia hatten


Jeder imp!act ist der Ursprung von 5-8 nachhaltigen Projekten von jungen Leuten. Nach dem Event entscheiden sich die Teilnehmenden für verschiedene Formen von Engagement: Manche verändern ihre Alltagsroutinen, andere arbeiten ehrenamtlich für eine bestehende Organisation – und einige entscheiden sich dafür, mit ihren neuen Projekten weiterzumachen. Hier eine Auswahl der aus dem imp!act entstandenen Projekte:

   Bare Ware    (imp!act 2016)  ist der erste Zero-Waste Supermarkt in Winterthur. Das Project entstand an der imp!act Pandaction Challenge in Partnerschaft mit WWF.

Bare Ware (imp!act 2016)
ist der erste Zero-Waste Supermarkt in Winterthur. Das Project entstand an der imp!act Pandaction Challenge in Partnerschaft mit WWF.

   @ctive Asyl    (imp!act 2015)  fördert Integration, indem es Kommunikationswerkzeuge bietet. Sie recyceln alte Laptops und bieten gratis Computerkurse für Flüchtlinge an, die nicht arbeiten oder zum Sprachkurs gehen dürfen.

@ctive Asyl (imp!act 2015) fördert Integration, indem es Kommunikationswerkzeuge bietet. Sie recyceln alte Laptops und bieten gratis Computerkurse für Flüchtlinge an, die nicht arbeiten oder zum Sprachkurs gehen dürfen.

   inFact Lifestyle    (imp!act 2014)  zielt darauf ab, eine gesunde und nachhaltige Gesellschaft zu gestalten. In Zusammenarbeit mit Ärzten, Gesundheitscoaches, Köchen und anderen Experten bieten sie umsonst Workshops, Webinars und online Information an.

inFact Lifestyle (imp!act 2014) zielt darauf ab, eine gesunde und nachhaltige Gesellschaft zu gestalten. In Zusammenarbeit mit Ärzten, Gesundheitscoaches, Köchen und anderen Experten bieten sie umsonst Workshops, Webinars und online Information an.

   juteSache    (imp!act 2014)  bietet Alternativen zu Plastiktüten an. Kunden im Einzelhandel können qualitativ hochwertige Stoffbeutel für eine kleine Nutzungsgebühr und Kaution kaufen. Sobald die Beutel zu einem teilnehmenden Laden zurückgebracht werden, wird die Kaution erstattet.

juteSache (imp!act 2014) bietet Alternativen zu Plastiktüten an. Kunden im Einzelhandel können qualitativ hochwertige Stoffbeutel für eine kleine Nutzungsgebühr und Kaution kaufen. Sobald die Beutel zu einem teilnehmenden Laden zurückgebracht werden, wird die Kaution erstattet.

   Bern isst Bern    (imp!act 2014)  installierte öffentliche Kühlschränke in verschiedenen Teilen der Stadt Bern. In diesen Kühlschränken können Anwohner ihren Nachbarn überflüssige Lebensmittel überlassen, anstatt sie schlecht werden zu lassen und wegzuwerfen. Das Team hat kürzlich viel Aufmerksamkeit in den Medien bekommen (hier kannst Du ein Interview mit dem Schweizer Fernsehen und Radio sehen).

Bern isst Bern (imp!act 2014) installierte öffentliche Kühlschränke in verschiedenen Teilen der Stadt Bern. In diesen Kühlschränken können Anwohner ihren Nachbarn überflüssige Lebensmittel überlassen, anstatt sie schlecht werden zu lassen und wegzuwerfen. Das Team hat kürzlich viel Aufmerksamkeit in den Medien bekommen (hier kannst Du ein Interview mit dem Schweizer Fernsehen und Radio sehen).

   Do It Yourself Geneva    (imp!act 2014)  organisieren Workshops, bei denen Leute voneinander lernen können Sachen zu reparieren die sie normalerweise wegwerfen würden (z.B. Fahrräder) oder Dinge selbst herzustellen, die sie sonst kaufen müssten (z.B. Seife oder Brot).

Do It Yourself Geneva (imp!act 2014) organisieren Workshops, bei denen Leute voneinander lernen können Sachen zu reparieren die sie normalerweise wegwerfen würden (z.B. Fahrräder) oder Dinge selbst herzustellen, die sie sonst kaufen müssten (z.B. Seife oder Brot).

   The other journey    (imp!act 2014)  will revolutionieren, wie Leute ihren Urlaub verbringen, indem sie sie für nachhaltige, lokale Reisemöglichkeiten sensibilisieren. Sie organisieren Kurzausflüge und bauen eine Community von Leuten auf, die andere inspirieren wollen nachhaltiger zu reisen.

The other journey (imp!act 2014) will revolutionieren, wie Leute ihren Urlaub verbringen, indem sie sie für nachhaltige, lokale Reisemöglichkeiten sensibilisieren. Sie organisieren Kurzausflüge und bauen eine Community von Leuten auf, die andere inspirieren wollen nachhaltiger zu reisen.

   essento    (imp!act 2013)  bringt Insekten auf den Tisch. Sie entwickeln, produzieren und verkaufen Lebensmittel auf Insektenbasis. essento schaffte es, den Verzehr von Insekten in der Schweiz zu legalisieren und arbeitet daran, die Bevölkerung über die Vorteile in Bezug auf Nachhaltigkeit aufklären.

essento (imp!act 2013) bringt Insekten auf den Tisch. Sie entwickeln, produzieren und verkaufen Lebensmittel auf Insektenbasis. essento schaffte es, den Verzehr von Insekten in der Schweiz zu legalisieren und arbeitet daran, die Bevölkerung über die Vorteile in Bezug auf Nachhaltigkeit aufklären.

 
“An einem Nachmittag mussten wir an unserer neu entwickelten Projektidee für zwei Stunden arbeiten. Wir haben einfach den Rat bekommen, keine Angst zu haben. Es war beeindruckend, was wir in diesen zwei Stunden erreicht haben.”
— Robin Oster, Mitgründer von Local Supervisor
 
   Local Supervisor    (imp!act 2013)  hat eine Website geschaffen, die Alternativen zum Kauf einer Eintrittskarte für ein Konzert schafft. Anstatt mit Geld zu bezahlen, kannst du zum Beispiel die Band bekochen. Das hat auch den Vorteil, dass soziale Interaktion zwischen Fans und Bands entsteht.

Local Supervisor (imp!act 2013) hat eine Website geschaffen, die Alternativen zum Kauf einer Eintrittskarte für ein Konzert schafft. Anstatt mit Geld zu bezahlen, kannst du zum Beispiel die Band bekochen. Das hat auch den Vorteil, dass soziale Interaktion zwischen Fans und Bands entsteht.

   EAUtour du Léman    (imp!act 2012)  lädt junge BewohnerInnen der Region um den Genfersee ein, an Segeltörns teilzunehmen, wo sie Umweltprobleme im Wasser beobachten und darüber lernen können.

EAUtour du Léman (imp!act 2012) lädt junge BewohnerInnen der Region um den Genfersee ein, an Segeltörns teilzunehmen, wo sie Umweltprobleme im Wasser beobachten und darüber lernen können.

   Refiller    (ELAYS 2010)  bekämpft Verpackungsmüll durch wiederverwendbare Becher als nachhaltige und preislich wettbewerbsfähige Alternative zu konventionellen Einwegbechern. Kantinen, Cafeterias und Take-aways können dadurch Müll und CO2-Emissionen vermeiden.

Refiller (ELAYS 2010) bekämpft Verpackungsmüll durch wiederverwendbare Becher als nachhaltige und preislich wettbewerbsfähige Alternative zu konventionellen Einwegbechern. Kantinen, Cafeterias und Take-aways können dadurch Müll und CO2-Emissionen vermeiden.

   Mondopoly    (ELAYS 2009)   hat transkulturelle Spiele entwickelt und organisiert Spielver-anstaltungen, bei denen Leute zusammenkommen, die sich im Alltag kaum begegnen würden. Das Spiel lädt TeilnehmerInnen dazu ein, mit- statt über einander zu reden und stimuliert so die Dankbarkeit für Vielfalt in unserer Gesellschaft.

Mondopoly (ELAYS 2009)  hat transkulturelle Spiele entwickelt und organisiert Spielver-anstaltungen, bei denen Leute zusammenkommen, die sich im Alltag kaum begegnen würden. Das Spiel lädt TeilnehmerInnen dazu ein, mit- statt über einander zu reden und stimuliert so die Dankbarkeit für Vielfalt in unserer Gesellschaft.

 
 
“Bei imp!act habe ich gelernt, dass, egal wie gross das Problem ist, Du kannst selbst Teil der Lösung sein!”
— João Almeida, cofondateur de Refiller

Each imp!act is at the origin of 5-8 sustainable and youth-driven projects. Once imp!act is over, participants choose the form of engagement which they like best; some change their daily habits, some volunteer for existing organizations - and many decide to continue their new projects. Have a look at some imp!act-projects that are still up and running:

 
@ctive Asyl (imp!act 2015) fosters integration by providing communication tools. They recycle old laptops and offer free computer courses for refugees who aren‘t allowed to work or to go to language courses.

@ctive Asyl (imp!act 2015) fosters integration by providing communication tools. They recycle old laptops and offer free computer courses for refugees who aren‘t allowed to work or to go to language courses.

inFact Lifestyle (imp!act 2014) aims to create a healthy and sustainable society. In collaboration with doctors, health coaches, chefs and other experts, they provide workshops, webinars and online information for free.

inFact Lifestyle (imp!act 2014) aims to create a healthy and sustainable society. In collaboration with doctors, health coaches, chefs and other experts, they provide workshops, webinars and online information for free.

juteSache (imp!act 2014) offers an alternative to plastic bags. End customers in retail stores can buy high-quality fabric bags for a small usage fee and a deposit. As soon as they bring back the bags to any participating store, they get their deposit back.

juteSache (imp!act 2014) offers an alternative to plastic bags. End customers in retail stores can buy high-quality fabric bags for a small usage fee and a deposit. As soon as they bring back the bags to any participating store, they get their deposit back.

Bern isst Bern (imp!act 2014) are installing public fridges in various parts of the city of Bern. In these fridges, people can leave left-over food for their neighbours instead of waiting for it to turn bad and throwing it out. The team has recently received a lot of media attention (click here for an interview with the Swiss national TV and Radio station).

Bern isst Bern (imp!act 2014) are installing public fridges in various parts of the city of Bern. In these fridges, people can leave left-over food for their neighbours instead of waiting for it to turn bad and throwing it out. The team has recently received a lot of media attention (click here for an interview with the Swiss national TV and Radio station).

 
Uglycious (imp!act 2014) provide baskets of ugly but delicious vegetables for the students at the University of St. Gallen to reduce food waste: 299‘000 tons of comestible vegetables and fruits are wasted each year in Switzerland because of their unconformity; with their baskets, uglycious wants to bring these unused products to the consumers.

Uglycious (imp!act 2014) provide baskets of ugly but delicious vegetables for the students at the University of St. Gallen to reduce food waste: 299‘000 tons of comestible vegetables and fruits are wasted each year in Switzerland because of their unconformity; with their baskets, uglycious wants to bring these unused products to the consumers.

Do It Yourself Geneva (imp!act 2014) organize workshops which allow people to learn and teach others to fix things they would usually throw away (e.g. bikes) or produce objects they would normally have to buy (e.g. soaps or bread). The photos show their first events.

Do It Yourself Geneva (imp!act 2014) organize workshops which allow people to learn and teach others to fix things they would usually throw away (e.g. bikes) or produce objects they would normally have to buy (e.g. soaps or bread). The photos show their first events.

The other journey (imp!act 2014) want to revolutionize the way people spend their vacations by sensitizing them about options to travel sustainably and locally. They organize short trips and are building a community of people who want to inspire others to reduce the negative impact of their holidays.

The other journey (imp!act 2014) want to revolutionize the way people spend their vacations by sensitizing them about options to travel sustainably and locally. They organize short trips and are building a community of people who want to inspire others to reduce the negative impact of their holidays.

 
 
 
“One afternoon, we had to work on our newly generated project idea for 2 hours and simply got the advice to not be afraid of anything. It was impressive what we achieved during these 2 hours.”
— Robin Oster, co-founder of Local Supervisor
 
 
essento (imp!act 2013) brings insects to the tables. They are developing, producing and marketing food delicacies based on insects. To reach their goal, essento aims to legalize the consumption of insects and raise awareness in the population about the advantages regarding sustainability.

essento (imp!act 2013) brings insects to the tables. They are developing, producing and marketing food delicacies based on insects. To reach their goal, essento aims to legalize the consumption of insects and raise awareness in the population about the advantages regarding sustainability.

TastyWaste (imp!act 2013) collects left-over food of restaurants and uses it to organzie free public meals. By doing so, the young team combines their two goals, fighting food waste on the one hand and creating spaces where people with diverse background can meet on the other hand.

TastyWaste (imp!act 2013) collects left-over food of restaurants and uses it to organzie free public meals. By doing so, the young team combines their two goals, fighting food waste on the one hand and creating spaces where people with diverse background can meet on the other hand.

Local Supervisor (imp!act 2013) created a website that offers alternative ways to the pay the entrance fees for a concert. Instead of paying with money, people can for example prepare a dinner for the band. This also has the benefit of creating social interaction between fans and bands.

Local Supervisor (imp!act 2013) created a website that offers alternative ways to the pay the entrance fees for a concert. Instead of paying with money, people can for example prepare a dinner for the band. This also has the benefit of creating social interaction between fans and bands.

EAUtour du Léman (imp!act 2012) invites young inhabitants of the lake Geneva area to join sailing trips, where they learn about and observe water related environmental issues.

EAUtour du Léman (imp!act 2012) invites young inhabitants of the lake Geneva area to join sailing trips, where they learn about and observe water related environmental issues.

 
 
 
“L’enseignement le plus utile acquis lors d’imp!act a été qu’une idée peut devenir réalité. Sans notre participation à imp!act, ce projet ne serait jamais né.”
— Florence Hendrickx, co-founder of TastyWaste
 
 
Refiller (ELAYS 2010) fights packaging waste by offering a system of reusable cups as a sustainable and price-competitive alternative to conventional disposable cups for hot and cold beverages. Staff canteens, cafeterias and take-aways can therefore contribute to reduce waste and CO2-emissions. Additionally, they can communicate their commitment internally and externally in an effective way.

Refiller (ELAYS 2010) fights packaging waste by offering a system of reusable cups as a sustainable and price-competitive alternative to conventional disposable cups for hot and cold beverages. Staff canteens, cafeterias and take-aways can therefore contribute to reduce waste and CO2-emissions. Additionally, they can communicate their commitment internally and externally in an effective way.

Mondopoly (ELAYS 2009) has developed and organizes trans-cultural games that connect people who would hardly meet in their daily lives. The game invites participants to talk with instead of about each other as a means to stimulate their appreciation for the diversity of our society.

Mondopoly (ELAYS 2009) has developed and organizes trans-cultural games that connect people who would hardly meet in their daily lives. The game invites participants to talk with instead of about each other as a means to stimulate their appreciation for the diversity of our society.

 
 
 
 
 
“At imp!act I learned that, no matter how big the problem is, you yourself can be part of a solution!”
— João Almeida, co-founder of Refiller